Skip to main content

Contact us

Contact

Contact

Contact

Contact

Finance Helpdesk

Our SID advisors are your first point of contact for information on non-academic enquiries including:

  • Accommodation
  • Exams
  • Fees and funding
  • Graduation
  • International student support
  • Letters and transcripts and certificates

For full details including information on how to submit an enquiry, please see the dedicated SID webpage

 

The Finance Helpdesk is an internal helpdesk for queries about purchasing and budgets. We can help with 'how to...' queries on:

  • Ordering and paying for goods and services
  • Approvals and approval pools
  • Receipting
  • University purchase cards
  • Expenses
  • Sales invoices
  • Budgets and dashboards
  • T1 access

We have an extensive library of guides, e-learning, crib sheets and manuals on our Finance Training pages.

Phone: 01392 72(6981)

Email: FinanceHelpdesk@clxsjjy.com

Web: Finance Training

DaysOpening Hours

Mon

Tues

Thurs

Friday

9-4

Wed

10-4

Sat/Sun

Closed

Research Applications

Research applications, costing and live grant queries should be directed to the cluster teams.

Supplier Helpline for invoice queries:

Tel: 01392 722777

Email: accountspayableenquiries@clxsjjy.com

Finance department emails

 Department Email
Accounts Payable Accountspayableenquiries@clxsjjy.com
Accounts Receivable (Commercial) Accountsreceivable@clxsjjy.com
Accounts Receivable (Students) Feesadmin@clxsjjy.com
Administration Office/General Enquiries: Finance and Strategy adfs-admin@clxsjjy.com
Capital capitalfinance@clxsjjy.com
Cash Operations Cashiers@clxsjjy.com
Financial Reporting T.M.Hitchen@clxsjjy.com
Costing: Strategic Cost Accountant J.Hastings@clxsjjy.com
Finance Systems FinanceSystems@clxsjjy.com
Procurement Procurement@clxsjjy.com
Professional Services

PSFinanceTeam@clxsjjy.com

Research: Assistant Director (Research Finance) S.G.Popham@clxsjjy.com
Student Funding Fundingadmin@clxsjjy.com
Training FinanceHelpdesk@clxsjjy.com
TRAC (Transparent Approach to Costing): Strategic Cost Accountant J.Hastings@clxsjjy.com
Treasury treasury@clxsjjy.com
VAT vat@clxsjjy.com
Business School UEBS-FPR@clxsjjy.com
College of Engineering, Mathematics & Physical Sciences cemps-managementreporting@clxsjjy.com
College of Humanities hums-fpr@clxsjjy.com
College of Life and Environmental Sciences

CLES-Management-Reporting@clxsjjy.com

College of Social Sciences and International Studies R.M.Wheeler@clxsjjy.com
University of Exeter Medical School COMHFPR@clxsjjy.com

Procurement Operations Team

Exeter Buying Team

Meet the team:

Name

Personal phone number

Tracey Hill - Head of Operational Procurement

01392 722288

Wendy Herrington - Buying Team Leader

01392 726242

 

Name

Personal phone number

Veronica Wardle 01392 722178
Vicky Hemingway 01392 725602
Lesley van der Merwe 01392 722642
Sarah Cavanagh 01392 726668

Email the team: procurement-operations@clxsjjy.com

What the team can support and provide training on:

The team is predominantly responsible for low value, high volume buying activity.  They hold purchasing cards and can provide support and assistance to those looking for advice on buying goods and services.  They cover all buying activity including raising a requisition, navigating the buying process, procurement rules (are you making the right choices when buying your good or services?) and help to buy.  Our team can assist with choices and help you make the right choices.

How you can interact with the team:

The team is based in Clydesdale House, first floor, and can provide face to face support through a drop in visit or through one to one time booked via an appointment. 

Appointments can be booked by contacting the team using the email address above.

Meet the team:

Rob Aggett

Tel: 01326 255748

Rachel Cole-Powney Tel: 01326 254189
Alison Webb Tel: 01326 259394

E-mail: cornwall-purchasing@clxsjjy.com

What the team can support and provide training on:

The team is predominantly responsible for low vlaue, high volume buying activity.  They hold purchase cards and can provide support and assistance to those looking for advice on buying goods and services.  They cover all buying activity including raising a requisition, navigating the buying process, Procurement Rules - are you making the right choices when buying your goods and services and Help to Buy - Our team can assist with choices and help you make the right decisions.

How you can interact with the team:

The team is based in Peter Lanyon Room A063 and can provide face to face support through a drop in visit or through one to one time booked via an appointment.  Appointments can be booked by contacting the team cornwall-purchasing@clxsjjy.com

Meet the team:

Procurement Operations Support Manager

Sally Porter
E-mail: s.j.porter@clxsjjy.com
Tel: 01392 725433

Procurement/cloudBuy Support

Robin Humber
E-mail: r.humber@clxsjjy.com
Tel: 01392 726534

Charlotte Osmond
E-mail: c.osmond@clxsjjy.com
Tel: 01392722358

What the team can support and provide training on:

The cloudBuy Support team can provide help and guidance on the use of cloudBuy for purchase orders and quotations.

We also engage with suppliers to encourage them to register on the portal and provide catalogues or punch-out connections.

How you can interact with the team:

Please contact the team on the above details

Stategic Procurement

Strategic Procurement are a professionally qualified and experienced team that use the University’s values to ensure that value for money is at the heart of all purchasing decisions. The team use a category management approach to work proactively with a wide range of stakeholders in order to develop sourcing strategies for the procurement of goods, services and works, leading on all tendering above £50,000. It also provides an advisory service to the University on anything relating to procurement, such as value for money, legal compliance, risk mitigation and sustainability.

NameJob TitleEmailPhoneArea of responsibility
Donna Fitzgerald Deputy Director Operations and Procurement d.fitzgerald@clxsjjy.com 07920823430 Responsibility for procurement and financial operation functions (payables, receivables, student fees and funding, cash operations) that support the delivery of university strategies, GDPR and Brexit.
Kathy Duffie Head of Strategic Procurement K.A.Hill@clxsjjy.com 01392 725431 Realisation of savings and efficiencies from all UoE non-pay, impactable spend.

Category Managers

Dave Burchill Category Manager (Hard FM) d.burchill@clxsjjy.com 01392 726387 Estates Services, Capital construction projects, Eng & Direct works and Long Term maintenance.
Pete Fletcher Category Manager (Campus Services) P.W.Fletcher@clxsjjy.com 01392 725453 Retail and catering, facilities management, residences, Event Exeter and sport. 
Leanne Le-Moucheux Category Manager (Professional Services)) L.A.Le-Moucheux@clxsjjy.com   Procurement of Professional services 

Procurement Officers

Samantha Barker Senior Procurement Officer - Research and Laboratory  samantha.barker@clxsjjy.com  01392 725040 Reserach and Laboratory, training, and general procurement support for above threshold procurement activities.
Alex Canevali Procurement Assistant  a.canevali@clxsjjy.com 01392 723631  
Leah Jones Senior Procurement Officer - IT  l.jones@clxsjjy.com 01392 723757 Procurement of IT goods and services
Jodie Underhay Senior Procurement Officer - Professional Services j.underhay@clxsjjy.com 01392 723072 Procurment of professional services and general procurement advice for above theshold procurement activities.

Financial Operations

All queries should be routed to accountspayableenquiries@clxsjjy.com. There is an auto filtering system in place on this mailbox; please use the following text in the subject of your email to facilitate quick processing.

  • Supplier Amendments
  • New Suppliers
  • Payroll Forms
  • Internal & External Payment Request Forms
  • Supplier Invoice Queries
  • Staff Invoice Queries
  • Internal Escalation Queries
  • On stop/legal notice
  • Purchasing Cards
  • International Payment Queries
  • Advances

If escalation is required due to non response or non resolution on a query, this should be routed to the following people:

1st Escalation Accounts Payable Team Lead, Nicole Molyneux-Sandwith: n.molyneux-sandwith@clxsjjy.com

2nd Escalation Accounts Payable Manager, Tracey Isaacs: t.isaacs@clxsjjy.com

3rd Escalation Head of Financial Operations, Sarah Ascott: s.ascott@clxsjjy.com

  

All Commercial Accounts Receivable queries should be sent to AccountsReceivable@clxsjjy.com

All internal (University of Exeter) Student related queries should be sent to FeesAdmin@clxsjjy.com

Students and associated third parties (Parent, Sponsor) are advised to direct all enquiries through SID - Full contact details can be found on the dedicated SID webpage

If escalation is required due to a non response on a query, this should be routed to the following people:

1st Escalation Financial Operations Team Lead (AR), Matthew Slater: M.R.Slater@clxsjjy.com

2nd Escalation Financial Operations Manager (AR), Glenn Allen: Glenn.Allen@clxsjjy.com

3rd Escalation Head of Financial Operations, Sarah Ascott: S.Ascott@clxsjjy.com

All queries should be routed to cashiers@clxsjjy.com

If escalation is required due to a non response on a query, this should be routed to the following people:

1st Escalation Cash Operations Team Lead, Lesley Stone: l.d.stone@clxsjjy.com

2nd Escalation Cash Operations Manager, Tracey Isaacs: t.isaacs@clxsjjy.com

3rd Escalation Head of Financial Operations, Sarah ascott: s.ascott@clxsjjy.com

All general Student Funding queries should be sent to FundingAdmin@clxsjjy.com

For Scholarship specific queries, please send to FinanceScholarships@clxsjjy.com

Students and associated third parties (Parent, Sponsor) are advised to direct all enquiries through SID - Full contact details can be found on the dedicated SID webpage

 

If escalation is required due to a non response on a query, this should be routed to the following people:

1st Escalation Financial Operations Team Lead (SFT), Katie Huxham: K.Huxham@clxsjjy.com

2nd Escalation Financial Operations Manager (SFT), Glenn Allen: Glenn.Allen@clxsjjy.com

3rd Escalation Head of Financial Operations, Sarah Ascott: S.Ascott@clxsjjy.com